Podcast scripts

I’ve been writing some podcast scripts – one to introduce my new students to Australian History and another about an old slaughteryard on the school property. Though I am an English teacher, the process of perfecting a script is arduous. As always, it is difficult to write something that will sound good. I did have a go at speaking extempore, but there needs to be some sort of progression of ideas and facts, and I’m not good at doing this off the top of my head…at least not in the measured, clean and clear way that podcasts require if they are to be understood.

This entry was posted in Learning & Technology, Podcasts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

