Business end

I’ve spent the day today typing. My eyes are sore, as are my hands. If anyone thinks teaching with technology is glamourous, they need to type for 5 hours straight.

This is the business end of the project. The local history trail excursion will hopefully be a relaxing time. But right now I need to write podcast scripts, record them and write fieldwork task sheets for each site that the students visit.

I’m struggling to keep the amount of tasks down. After the slaughteryard experience, I realised that my students will take a lot longer than I expected to complete tasks. However, I don’t want to limit my questions to the obvious.

About Dave Fagg

I'm a dad, husband, and resident of a regional town in Bendigo. I earn a crust through freelance writing, and youth work. I am also studying sociology. When I'm not working I love reading on the couch, playing soccer with my son, and musing.
This entry was posted in iHistory Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

