Convicts in Australia – introductory podcast

My students last year did a podcast about convicts, and I’ve decided to do one of my own to introduce the topic today. Go here for a listen.
My speed in producing podcasts is getting pretty good. About 30 minutes to write the script, 15 minutes to produce the podcast and 10 minutes to put it onto 5 mp3 players. So, about an hour – the time is still fairly hefty, but I can use them again. However, that’s not really the point, as I actually enjoy creating them. Teaching can be a fairly sterile job, so I enjoy creating something interesting.

This entry was posted in Australian History, History Teaching, Learning & Technology, Podcasts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

