Keeping you up to date

Well, I haven’t received any worried emails about the fact that I haven’t blogged recently…I feel so unloved! School holidays and the arrival of a student teacher has meant that I have not created any podcasts lately nor thought much about technology and history.

A few things:

  • I hope to be collaborating with Thian, a history teacher in Singapore who teaches 20th century history. We’ll probably end up exchanging podcasts and maybe doing some online lessons through Skype.
  • iHistory is making it into hardprint – a mob called Learning Innovation in the US is writing a book on technology and learning, and iHistory rates half a chapter.
  • I’m gearing up for the second iHistory fieldtrip – a replica of the first but with a different class. The Bendigo Gaol is again accessible, but may not be for much longer. Hopefully whoever takes control of it will allow it to be used for historical purposes.
This entry was posted in General Teaching, Learning & Technology, Podcasters Unite!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keeping you up to date

  1. johnp says:

    Hi Dave,

    I had noticed that you had been quiet lately though I must admit that when you I go through my feeds I tend to notice the ones that have been updated more :).

    Not sure if you are interested but have you come across Speaking of History at http://speakingofhistory.blogspot.com/index.html ? The blogger Eric Langhorst has a neat teachertube video about a book based history project that is pretty neat.

  2. davefagg says:

    I’ll have a look – thinking of putting some of the iHistory videos I’ve done up there. By the way, do you do technology PD for money? Just thinking of doing some private PD

Leave a Reply

